Webinar

EMDR processing with dissociative children

Content

Chronically traumatized children can struggle with dissociation in daily life or even have a dissociative disorder. Processing traumatic memories with EMDR is considered first choice treatment, but how do we address the dissociation? In this webinar, we will discuss Phase 3-8 of the EMDR child protocol for children who dissociate or have a dissociative disorder. We will address questions such as: What can I expect during desensitization of the traumatic memories? How can I manage anger, shame, guilt, self-hatred? How can I troubleshoot when things go wrong? Which extra support may children need? What does the child need after EMDR therapy?

Register and pay

Australian with GST

Non-Australian (no GST)

The ICTC uses Tickettailor for registration and payment. Payments can be made with Stripe or Paypal and with Applepay. Payments with IDEAL can be made via Stripe. Multiple participants can be registered at the same time.

About the trainer

Arianne Struik is a Clinical Psychologist, Family Therapist and EMDR Consultant, originally from the Netherlands. She is  director of the Institute for Chronically Traumatized Children (ICTC) from which she provides specialized trauma treatment in remote areas, as well as workshops, training, supervision and research. She developed the award-winning Sleeping Dogs method, described in the book Treating Chronically Traumatized Children and teaches internationally on the treatment of trauma and dissociation in children. She is member of the ESTD Child and Adolescent Committee and the Australian Psychological Society EMDR Interest Group national committee

Date

Time

6:00 PM – 7:30 PM AEST

7.00 PM – 8.30 PM Melbourne/Sydney

9.00 PM – 10.30 PM Auckland time

10.00 AM – 11.30 AM Amsterdam time

9.00 AM – 10.30 AM UK time 

A link to the recording of this webinar is available for 2 month.

Language

English

Accreditation

EMDR Europe CPD Credits 1.5

Cost

60 AUD ex GTS

Information & inquiries

ictc@ariannestruik.com